Award Season is Full of Flakes

emmy cocktail

 

I was not lucky enough to be invited to the 65th Primetime Emmy Awards that took place last night in Los Angeles. In fact, I was not even lucky enough to watch the awards; or dine on the filet mignon and beet salad served at The Governor’s Ball. Come to think of it, I skipped dinner all together, opting for some questionable leftover pork tenderloin in the back of the fridge and some chocolate chips I use mostly to bribe the gaggle of children that live here. Do I sound like I am complaining? That’s because I am.

I’m guessing that most of us missed The Governor’s Ball – along with the questionable pork. Want to know what the beautiful people ate last night? Here’s a peek. I will say the Grey Goose Emmy Cocktail looks quite divine and is a much better choice than red wine – imagine a stained gown and purple teeth on the cover of People Magazine!? And you thought you had problems.

The Grey Goose Emmy Cocktail:

  • 1 1/2 parts Grey Goose Le Citron
  • 1 part St-Germain liqueur
  • 1 1/2 parts cucumber juice
  • 1/2 part lime juice
  • Garnish with a cucumber wheel, rosemary spring and edible silver flakes
Leave a Reply

