Who do you know? | Meet Louise Mercer

Louise_04

While Princess Kate has been garnering the attention lately, Louise Mercer is our favorite girl from across the pond. Louise has been with Epicurean for one year and today – yes – TODAY – is her last day with us. She is heading back to Big Ben and Buckingham Palace. Sad for us, good for her. We love Louise, mostly because she is a world traveler, uses words like “mum” and has the most adorable accent. The fact that she hates peanut butter and sushi is a bit of a concern, but we’ll let it slide…she’s not from these parts, you know? 

 What is your favorite app?

I don’t have a lot of apps but I am a little addicted to Instagram, it makes any picture look semi decent.

 What is the one thing you always keep in your freezer?

Ice cream or frozen yogurt depending on how healthy I feel when I buy it.

What is your favorite reality show obsession and why?

Dance Moms!  I think it is hilarious! Being a gymnast for most of my life I have seen a lot of pushy parents but this show takes it to a whole other level.

 What is your favorite beverage?

Pink lemonade… maybe with a splash of vodka… maybe the other way around .

 What would surprise us to learn about you?

I LOVE to travel and I hate to be in one place for too long. I have travelled the world… I am originally from England but moved to the US for college but I have been to Australia, Dubai, Hong Kong, Beijing, France, Germany, Spain, Belgium, Grenada and many others.

What is your favorite meal from childhood?

My mum’s homemade lasagna and chocolate swirl cheesecake. I request them every time I go home!

 What’s your favorite time of day?

Let’s just say I am not a morning person.

What fashion designer do you find you wear the most or what fashion design do you like?

I really like an English designer Ted Baker for purses and wallets but for clothes I tend to stick to Express, Nordstrom, River Island and Miss Selfridge.

What is one restaurant that we will never find you at?

A SUSHI restaurant!! Gross, gross, gross!

What do you serve to guests when hosting a dinner party?

I love to cook my mum’s homemade lasagna recipe! I am not a great cook, but I can make pretty good lasagna.

What is one food that you refuse to eat?

PEANUT BUTTER! I hate the smell, the taste and everything about it. I’m clearly not an American!

What’s your favorite thing to make?

I am not the best cook so the next best thing was to date a chef… definitely makes my life a lot easier and tastier! Thanks James!

Biggest accomplishment this year?

I graduated college in June and moved back to Colorado in hopes to find a job that I love… success!

What do you consider your biggest personal accomplishment?

Competing internationally for the Great Britain gymnastics team and getting a full ride scholarship to DU.

 What do you wish you had known then that you know now?

That everything happens for a reason and it will work out in the end, no matter how bad things seem in the moment.

What irritates you the most about modern life?

How rude some people can be, manners and being polite is definitely dying.

What is the one thing you’d like to accomplish in life – big or small?

Visit every continent and go to Rio to watch the 2016 Olympics.

What’s something you’d hate to live without?

Chocolate- I am a serious chocoholic!

What did you pack in your lunchbox as a kid?

Turkey sandwiches, crisps (chips) and an apple.

What is your favorite holiday food tradition?

Turkey at Christmas and “piggies in blankets” sausages wrapped in bacon… delicious!

List one thing on your bucket list.

I actually created a Colorado bucket to complete before I move home and one of my top priorities is to watch the sunrise at Red Rocks.

Favorite someecard

Funny Thinking of You Ecard: I feel a spree coming on. Its either a shopping one, or a killing one. The choice is totally up to you.

 What is your motto?

“Eventually all the pieces will fall into place, until then… laugh at the confusion, live for the moment and know that everything happens for a reason.”

text here

Leave a Reply

